Changing Privacy Settings
With the advent of Directory Services, it has become necessary to provide options to the Wittenberg community at large to allow individuals to decide what information should be available and what should not. There are two levels of privacy available - Campus Users and Everyone. Campus Users means exactly that; if you place a check in the box to make your picture available for Campus Users, then your professor and other students can view your picture through the Directory services or as a part of a class roster. If you check the box to make your picture available to Everyone, that means anyone using the Directory Service--such as Alumni--can see your picture.
To change these settings:
- Log in to the WittLink Portal
- Select the "Privacy Options" item under the Information heading
- Simply check the box next to the desired level of privacy and then click the Save Changes button at the bottom of the page
- Options are available to enable or disable:
- Campus address and phone number
- Department (class year for students)
- Title (Student for students)
- Home address and phone
- Your Wittenberg Email Address
- However, disabling the e-mail address WILL make you "vanish" completely in the directory service.
This document last reviewed July 23rd, 2010.
- Getting Started
- Types of Accounts
- Personal Devices & Software
- Connecting to the Network
- Campus Computers, Labs, & Printers
- Outlook and OWA
- Wittlink Portal
- Moodle Courseware
- Technology policies
- Copyright and File Sharing Policies