2004– 2005 Senate Meeting Minutes


Wittenberg University

Student Senate
Tuesday, August 24 , 2004
7:00 p.m.

Members Present: Will Chinn, Beth Hurst, Erika Franz, Jared Collins, Ben Burkam, Ann Bixel, Elise Renz, Alyssa Bray, Katie Seay, Bruce Robinson, Whitney Morrison, Karen Obee, Ben Siemer, Kristyn Russell, Yusef Abdul-Zahir, Petal Morais

Senate Advisor: Dean Perkins

Call To Order: Meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m.

I. Call to Order/Roll Call/Minutes Approved

II. Just Notes b/c it was informal (no agenda)
-gave out clubs for liaisons (see list in office)
-keep ears open for freshman who may be interested in senate
-contact list passed around (now posted in office)
-activities fair next Thursday 4-7
-Opening Convocation next Wednesday- senate is marching, meet at 10:45
-Focus groups with new interm president, first one is next Thursday

II. Senator of the Week-

III. Words for Witt

IV. Adjournment-

[an error occurred while processing this directive]